في التداول عبر الإنترنت، هناك دائمًا عملية شراء متزامنة لعملة واحدة وبيع عملة أخرى. المنتج في زوج العملات هو العملة الأساسية، والمشار إليها في الجانب الأيسر. المتداولين يشترون أو يبيعون العملة الأساسية دائماً.

وعلى العكس من ذلك، فإن العملة المقابلة هي وسيلة الدفع ، والمشار إليها في الجانب الأيمن من الزوج. وهذا يعني أن المتداولين يقومون بشراء أو بيع اليورو مقابل الدولار الأمريكي في صفقة تنطوي على زوج يورو / دولار أمريكي ، وسعر الصرف هو سعر وحدة واحدة من العملة الأساسية من حيث العملة المقابلة

عند فتح معاملة لزوج العملات، فإن معظم السماسرة يسمحون للمتداولين بأداء عمليات تداول بمبالغ مالية أكبر مما لديهم في حسابهم. هذا هو مبدأ الرافعة المالية، معبراً عنه بنسبة 100: 1.

على سبيل المثال، إذا كان لديك 500 دولار في حساب التداول الخاص بك وكان سعر صرف الجنيه الاسترليني مقابل الدولار الأمريكي هو 1.248. هل تعتقد أن سعر جنيه الاسترليني سيرتفع؟ تتيح لك الرافعة المالية تسجيل الدخول إلى حسابك وشراء 50000 جنيه استرليني على الرغم من أن لديك 500 دولار فقط.

في هذه الحالة ، سعر 50،000 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا يساوي 62،400 دولار ، وستستفيد من رافعة مالية تبلغ 125 ضعف الأموال الموجودة في حسابك. بشكل عام ، كل زوج من العملات له نطاق رافعة مختلف.

إذا كنت محقًا في تكهناتك وارتفع سعر صرف الجنيه الاسترليني بالفعل، فسوف تحتفظ بإمكانية جني الأرباح بما يعادل تداول تبلغ 62،400 دولار بينما تلتزم بـ 500 دولار فقط. هذا عظيم!

عند استخدام الرافعة المالية، نفهم أنه يمكن أن يكون سيفًا ذا حدين أيضًا. على سبيل المثال، ماذا سوف يحدث إذا انخفض سعر الصرف؟ الرافعة المالية تزيد من إمكانية كسبك ولكنها تزيد أيضًا من المخاطر التي تتحملها. هذا يجعلها أمرا مهماً للغاية فهي يمكن أن تفيدك أو تضرك، لذلك توخى الحذر.

في تداول العملات، يدخل المتداول في مركز الشراء عندما يعتقد أن سعر صرف العملة سيرتفع. على سبيل المثال ، فكر في زوج العملات اليورو/الدولار الأمريكي. إذا كنت تعتقد أن سعر صرف اليورو سوف يرتفع مقابل الدولار الأمريكي، فيجب أن تشتري زوج العملات. لاحظ أنه عندما تقوم بشراء عملة ما، فأنت تبيع العملة الأخرى في الوقت ذاته

الشراء

على سبيل المثال، إذا كان تداول زوج العملات اليورو/الدولار الأمريكي عند 1.064. وكنت تعتقد أن اليورو سوف يرتفع مقابل الدولار الأمريكي وتقرر الشراء في صفقة تداول بقيمة 10 آلاف يورو برافعة 100: 1.

الإيداع المطلوب سوف يساوي 106.4 دولار 10،000 × 1.064 / 100.
لنفترض أنك كنت على صواب في تكهناتك وسعر صرف اليورو ارتفع مقابل الدولار الأمريكي ليغلق عند 1.075. يمكنك بعد ذلك بيع الـ 10 آلاف يورو بالسعر الجديد المرتفع لجني الأرباح.

الربح سوف يساوي (1.075-1.064) × 10،000 ، وهو 110 دولار

وبدلاً من ذلك، إذا نزل اليورو أمام الدولار وأغلق عند 1.059 ، فستكون خسارتك (1.059-1.064) × 10 000 ، أي – 50 دولارًا.

البيع

وعلى العكس من ذلك، يختتم المتداولون تداولهم في سوق التداول عبر الإنترنت إذا كانوا يعتقدون أن سعر صرف العملة سينخفض. باستخدام نفس المثال أعلاه، دعنا نقول أنك تجري بعض الأبحاث في سوق اليورو / دولار واستنتجت أن سعر صرف الدولار الأمريكي سيرتفع مقابل اليورو. لذلك قررت الدخول في صفقة بيع برافعة 200: 1 وبيع 10،000 يورو بسعر 1.070. بينما يُباع لك اليورو، يمكنك في وقت واحد شراء الدولار الأمريكي.

يتم احتساب الوديعة على أنها 10،000 × 1.070 / 200 ، أي 53.5 دولار.

بعد فترة قصيرة، يتحرك السوق وفقًا لما توقعته وسعر الصرف ينخفض إلى 1.062. قمت بإغلاق الصفقة وإعادة شراء 10000 يورو بسعر 1.062. أنت تجني أرباحًا لأن الأمر يتطلب الآن عددًا أقل من الدولارات الأمريكية لإعادة شراء نفس العدد من اليورو.

يتم حساب الربح الناتج على أنه (1.070-1.062) × 10،000 ، وهو 80 دولار.

In Online Trading, there is always a simultaneous purchase of one currency and the sale of another. The product in a currency pair is the base currency, denoted on the left side. Traders always buy or sell the base currency.

Conversely, the counter currency is the means of payment, denoted on the right side of the pair.This means that in a trade involving EUR/USD, traders buy or sell the Euro against the USD and the exchange rate is the price of one unit of the base currency in terms of the counter currency.

When opening a transaction for a currency pair, most brokers will allow traders to perform trades in sums of money larger than they have in their account. This is the principle of leverage, expressed as a ratio such as 100:1.

For example, if you have $500 in your trading account and the exchange rate of the British Pound against the US Dollar is 1.248. You believe the price of the British Pound will rise. Leverage allows you to log in to your account and buy 50,000 British Pounds despite the fact that you only have $500.

In this case, 50,000 British Pounds cost $ 62,400 and you would be taking advantage of a leverage of 125 times the money you have in your account. In general, each currency pair has a different leverage scale.

If you are right in your speculation and the exchange rate of the British Pound indeed rises, you retain the potential to earn profits on the equivalent of a $62,400 trade while committing only $500. This is great!

When using leverage is to understand that it can be a double-edged sword as well. For example, what happens if the exchange rate falls? A leveraged trade increases your earning potential but it also correspondingly increases the risk you undertake. This makes it important to decide whether it is worthwhile to leverage your transactions and by how much.

In currency trading, a trader enters a long position when he or she thinks that the exchange rate of a currency will rise. For example, consider the EUR/USD currency pair. If you think that the exchange rate of the Euro will rise against the US Dollar, you place a long trade on the currency pair. Note that when you go long on a currency, you simultaneously go short on the other.

Going long

For example, if EUR/USD is trading at 1.064. You think that the Euro will strengthen against the US Dollar and decide to take a Long position on a 10, 000 Euro trade with a leverage of 100:1.

The deposit needed will equal $106.4 (10,000 x 1.064/100).
Let’s assume you were right in your speculation and the exchange rate of the Euro rises against the US Dollar to close at 1.075. You can then sell the 10, 000 Euros at the new, higher price, making a profit.

The profit will equal (1.075-1.064) x 10,000, which is $110

Alternatively, if the Euro weakens against the Dollar and closes at 1.059, your loss will be (1.059-1.064) x 10 000, which is -$50.

Going short

Conversely, traders go short in the Online Trading market if they believe that the exchange rate of a currency will fall. Using the same example as above, let’s say you conduct some research into the EUR/USD market and you conclude that the exchange rate of the US Dollar will rise against the Euro. So you decide to enter a Short position with a leverage of 200:1 and sell 10,000 Euros at 1.070. While selling you Euro, you simultaneously buy US Dollars.

The deposit is calculated as 10,000 x 1.070/200, which is $53.5.

After a short time, the market moves in accordance with what you anticipated and the exchange rate drops to 1.062. You close the position and buy back €10,000 at a price of 1.062. You generate a profit because it now takes fewer US DOllars to buy back the same number of Euros.

The profit generated is calculated as (1.070-1.062) x 10,000, which is $80.